Meet Our Vicar:

Reverend Beth Hendrix

The Rev. Beth Hendrix was called to serve as the fourth Vicar of St. Christopher’s in December 2022. Mother Beth+ is a graduate of Virginia Theological Seminary, where she received a Master of Divinity. Her first call was as the Canon for Adult Formation and Family Ministries at St. Mark’s Cathedral in Shreveport, LA. She has served in numerous leadership roles across the church, such as Diocesan Executive Council, the Board of Trustees for The Bishop Gravatt Camp and Conference Center, the Diocesan Youth Leadership Commission Event Planner, USC Canterbury Faculty Representative, and Secretary to Diocesan Convention.

Mother Beth+ is a member of the Companions of the Center for Anglican Communion Studies, a group supporting cross-cultural and international ecclesial relationships through CACS at Virginia Theological Seminary. The Anglican Communion is the worldwide body of affiliated Anglican Churches led by the Archbishop of Canterbury, The Most Rev. Justin Welby, and Episcopal Churches led by the Presiding Bishop, The Most Rev. Michael Curry. She represented Virginia Theological Seminary at the 2022 Lambeth Conference in Canterbury, England.

Originally from Columbus, Ohio, Mother Beth+ grew up in North Augusta, SC. She is an avid golfer, loves history, and is a tinkerer. She has two sons, Preston (32) and Tenison (22), two step-children, Joshua (37) and Jordan (32), and two furbabies, Dolley Madison and Hercules. Her mother, Nancy, and brother, Frank, live in Central Florida.

Beth 5
Beth 3

Mission Committee

Sr. Warden – Dr. Kyran Dowling

Jr. Warden – Philip Tuck, Buildings & Grounds

Clerk – Mary Levens

Treasurer – Paul Halphen

Karen Barnes – Special Events and Projects

Adam Lochamy – Finance

Marlene Novinger – Fun and Fellowship

Scot Oliver – Family Formation and Youth

Eric Rassel- Worship

Carol Stephens – Outreach

Worship Ministry Chairs

Acolytes – Lex Hray (

Altar Guild –Anita Bruhnke (

Choir – Anne Denbow (

Eucharistic Minister and Eucharistic Visitor – Lex Hray (

Flower Guild – Karen Barnes (

Greeters – Martha Clark (

Worship Leader – Anne Denbow (

Sound – Bill Canny (

Ushers – Paul Halphen (

Vergers – Lex Hray (